Other Scholarships

Other Association Scholarships

American Coal Ash Association Educational Foundation

The American Coal Ash Association (ACAA) Educational Foundation is a financially self-sustaining, not-for-profit organization which promotes understanding of CCP management and utilization through communications and outreach initiatives that are aimed at government and industry decision makers and the public too. Foundation initiatives consist of awarding university level scholarships, development and distribution of educational materials, financial support for research, and sponsorship of CCP forums. Please visit the ACAA website for more information: www.acaa-usa.org/About-ACAA/Educational-Foundation.


Architectural Precast Association

Tom Cory was a founding member of the APA and in his honor, the APA developed the Tom Cory Scholarship. This $2,000 scholarship is awarded annually to one deserving student in an architecture program. If you would like to donate to the scholarship fund, please contact us at https://www.archprecast.org/tom-cory-scholarship/.


CRSI Education & Research Foundation Scholarship Programs

The CRSI Education & Research Foundation is offering two types of scholarship programs to students seeking their degrees in civil engineering, civil engineering technology, construction engineering, construction technology, construction management, architectural engineering, or in a related educational program.

The Employee and Industry Scholarship program is available for full-time employees of member companies of CRSI, as well as children and spouses of full-time employees of member companies, and CRSI staff.

The Undergraduate Scholarship program is available to senior-level students majoring in civil or architectural engineering, and seeking their Bachelors (BS) Degree.

Please visit the CRSI Education & Research Foundation website at www.crsi-foundation.org/index.cfm/scholarships/programs for information and application forms. Visit the CRSI Foundation website for applications deadlines.


The Masonry Society

The Masonry Society (TMS) currently offers two scholarships. The Clayford T. Grimm, P.E. Scholarship was established in 2007 to honor the memory of Clayford T. Grimm, who was a distinguished masonry consultant and who published works more than 170 papers on masonry in virtually all of the national architectural and engineering journals. The scholarship in his name is awarded every year to a Master’s level graduate student who is conducting research in masonry. The investigation can be in masonry materials, structures, construction, or architecture and must be performed under the direction of a member of The Masonry Society. The current value of the annual scholarship is $1,000 US. TMS accepts applications until July 31st of each for the Scholarship that is presented later that year. To read more about the incredible work of Mr. Grimm, and to download an application, see https://masonrysociety.org/awards/grimm-scholarship/.

The Masonry Society offers the James L. Noland Fellowship every four years to a graduate student who is doing research on masonry. This research can be in materials, structures, architecture or construction and must be performed under the direction of a member of The Masonry Society. Established in 1995 to honor the memory of James L. Noland who served as TMS’s Executive Director for 17 years, and who was a vital link in the Technical Coordinating Committee for Masonry Research (TCCMAR), which set the standard for international masonry research. The current value of the award is $3,000 US and the next Noland Student Fellowship will be awarded at the 13th North American Masonry Conference in May 2019. Information on the Scholarship are available at https://masonrysociety.org/awards/noland-fellowship/.


Portland Cement Association Research Fellowship

The Portland Cement Association (PCA) Education Foundation offers a Research Fellowship Program to identify and attract outstanding candidates in the field of engineering and the physical sciences and provide them with the necessary support to complete their studies. PCA offers fellowships in the following areas:

Cement Manufacturing
Concrete Technology
Public Works
Engineered Structures

Innovative projects in other areas of cement and concrete technology will also be considered.

Please visit the PCA website for more information on applying for these fellowships:


The Precast/Prestressed Concrete Institute

The mission of PCI Research and Development includes identifying, funding, and executing programs necessary to advance the industry. Included in this mission is the following two fellowships:

For each fellowship awarded, an industry advisory committee is formed. This committee is available for consultation and guidance relative to standard practices in the industry. The student and advising professor get unique access to industry professionals throughout the progress of the project.

Proposals for each fellowship must be submitted electronically to Roger Becker.