Home  >  News

ACI Foundation News Search

ACI Foundation News


The ACI Foundation's 2023-2024 Fellowship and Scholarship Recipients

posted on
The ACI Foundation's 2023-2024 Fellowship and Scholarship Recipients

The ACI Foundation is pleased to announce its 2023-2024 fellowship and scholarship recipients. The ACI Foundation is a non-profit subsidiary of ACI that promotes progress, innovation, and collaboration in the concrete industry through strategic investments in ideas, research, and people to create the future of the concrete industry. 

All Fellowship recipients receive a $10,000 (USD) educational stipend (Falconer fellowship receives $15K); paid travel expenses and attendance fees to two ACI conventions; and assistance in finding an industry mentor. All Scholarship recipients receive a $5,000 (USD) educational stipend.

Since the inception of the Foundation’s Fellowship program in 2008, the ACI Foundation has provided financial support, mentorship, and internship opportunities to over 275 students.

This year the ACI Foundation was able to award 19 fellowships and 14 scholarships to students from 27 different institutions.

2023-2024 Fellowship Recipients

ACI Foundation Concrete Materials Fellowship

Sherryen Mutoka, University of Notre Dame

ACI Foundation Concrete Practitioner Fellowship            

Avery Londo, Montana Technological University

ACI Foundation Future Concrete Industry Leader Fellowship

Jenna Hays, Northern Arizona University

ACI Foundation Fellowship

Noah Struck, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

ACI Foundation Fellowship

Mohammad Jobaer Uddin, Oklahoma State University

ACI Foundation Fellowship

Saida Rezaee, University of Waterloo

ACI Middle East Fellowship       

Habibelrahman Hassan, American University of Sharjah

ACI Presidents' Fellowship         

Bayezid Baten, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign

Baker Student Fellowship           

Colin Boyle, Cornell University

Barbara S. and W. Calvin McCall Carolinas Fellowship   

Paul Acuna, North Carolina State University

Charles Pankow Foundation Student Fellowship             

Katie Hogarth, Idaho State University

Daniel W. Falconer Memorial Fellowship            

Dana Tawil, University of Ottawa

Darrell F. Elliott Louisiana Fellowship    

Sergio Godinez, University of California - San Diego

Don Marks Memorial Fellowship            

Timothy Kohany, Manhattan College

JoAnne K. & Cecil L. Jones Carolinas Fellowship

Samuel Valmassoi, North Carolina State University

Nicolas F. Maloof Jr. GA Chapter Fellowship      
Carlos Franco Mayorga Gallegos, University of California – San Diego

Robert F. Mast Memorial Fellowship     

Johnathan Broyles, Penn State University

S.P. Shah Fellowship     

Marina Garcia, Purdue University

Tribute to the Founders Fellowship       

Anabel Merejildo, University of Puerto Rico

2023-2024 Scholarship Recipients

ACI Foundation Scholarship       

Sandy Chen, University of Toronto

ACI Foundation Scholarship       

Timothy Mueller, University of Florida

ACI Foundation Scholarship       

Tijani Mohammed, Texas State University

ACI Foundation Scholarship       

Kate Weiksnar, University of Florida

Bernard Erlin Memorial Scholarship       

Moustafa Mansour, University of British Columbia

Bertold E. Weinberg Scholarship             

Madeleine Murphree, University of Florida

Katharine & Bryant Mather Scholarship

Micah Stark, Texas A & M University

Master Builders Solutions Concrete Materials Scholarship          

Nithya Nair Vijayakumaran Nair GeethaRani, University of Texas, Arlington

Nick Bada – ACI Ontario Chapter Graduate Scholarship

Jeremy Dodd, Western University

Richard D. Stehly Memorial Scholarship               

Ariel Majano, New Jersey Institute of Technology

Roger S. Johnston Memorial Scholarship             

William Snitzer, Arizona State University

Schwing America Scholarship    

Meraj Rubayat Kamal, University of British Columbia

Stewart C. Watson Memorial Scholarship           

Cameron Hicks, Kansas State University

W. Gene Corley Scholarship      

Bo Rider, Cornell University

The online application process for the ACI Foundation’s 2024-2025 Fellowships and Scholarships will open on July 5, 2023, and close on November 1, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. EST


ACI Foundation Fellowship and Scholarship awards are made possible through generous contributions by donors from the concrete community. Together, the Foundation and its supporters are strengthening the concrete industry by supporting students entering a professional career in the field of concrete. The ACI Foundation is leading the way to ensure a sustainable, successful future of the concrete industry by intentional and focused investments in ideas, research, and people. Additional information about each fellowship and scholarship is available at acifoundation.org/scholarships.


# # #

The ACI Foundation was established in 1989 to promote progress, innovation, and collaboration and is a wholly owned and operated non-profit subsidiary of the American Concrete Institute. Three councils make up the ACI Foundation; the Concrete Innovation Council, which identifies technologies and innovations and helps to implement when appropriate; the Concrete Research Council, which funds and assists in the research of new concrete technologies; and the Scholarship Council which facilitates student fellowships and scholarships.

For more information, contact:


Marketing Manager

p +1.248.848.3758

ACI Foundation | Building the Future


| Return