Home  >  News

ACI Foundation News


2017-2018 ACI Foundation Fellowship and Scholarship Recipients Announced

posted on
2017-2018 ACI Foundation Fellowship and Scholarship Recipients Announced

Farmington Hills, Mich. (May 18, 2017) –The ACI Foundation is pleased to announce its 2017-2018 fellowship and scholarship winners. During the upcoming academic year, the ACI Foundation will award over $100,000 to students through 17 fellowships and scholarships.

The 2017-2018 Fellowship recipients are:

Barbara S. and W. Calvin McCall Carolinas Fellowship
David Scott, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Charles Pankow Student Fellowship
Megan Voss, Valparaiso University

Darrell Elliott Louisiana Fellowship
Ryan Whelchel, Purdue University

Richard N. White Student Fellowship
Katelyn O'Quinn, Oklahoma State University

Presidents' Fellowship
Elizabeth Delesky, University of Colorado Boulder

Richard D. Stehly Memorial Fellowship
Rebecca Valliere, Valparaiso University

Tribute to the Founders Fellowship
Bret Robertson, Oklahoma State University

Baker Student Fellowship
Frank-Nelson Musemate, Drexel University

Daniel W. Falconer Memorial Fellowship
Bjorn Vors, University of Saskatchewan

ACI Foundation Scholarships are offered for both undergraduate and graduate students and are offered to students worldwide. The 2017-2018 Scholarship recipients are:

ACI Scholarship (Two Scholarships Awarded)
Richard Standage, Arizona State University
Bryanna Noade, McMaster University

Stewart Watson Memorial Scholarship
Otgonchimeg Davaadorj, University of Washington

W. Gene Corley Memorial Scholarship
Jeremy Feist, South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Katharine & Bryant Mather Scholarship
Robert Bruns, Rowan University

Bertold E. Weinberg Scholarship
Jordan Carrette, University of Manitoba

Schwing America Scholarship
Frederic Bedard, Université Laval

Richard D. Stehly Memorial Scholarship
Damien Bonis, California State University Chico

Application season for the 2018-2019 fellowships and scholarships will open summer of 2017. The deadline for all application materials will be announced at that time. More information about the ACI Foundation, fellowships, scholarships, and the Don Marks Fellowship Funding Challenge is available at acifoundation.org.



The ACI Foundation was established in 1989 to promote progress, innovation, and collaboration and is a wholly owned and operated nonprofit subsidiary of the American Concrete Institute. Three councils make up the ACI Foundation: the Strategic Development Council, committed to resolving the issues of new technology acceptance within the concrete industry; the Concrete Research Council, which funds and assists in the research of new concrete technologies; and the Scholarship Council, which facilitates student fellowships and scholarships.

For more information, please contact:

Cameron Innis
Marketing Coordinator

| Return

Please enter this 5 digit unlock code on the web page.